Daughter, Sister, Wife, Friend, Coordinator, Writer and Me!

Yahoo is playing up :S

For the past few days, I have been having issues with my Yahoo! account. It’s either I could not sign in or it just logs me off.

Last Wednesday, I browsed via my phone (company provided HTC windows phone) and saw that I had about 85 mails which was kind of odd since it was close to the end of the day already. I usually get the deals and news in the morning so I was caught unaware of where these 85 mails came from. When I opened my email, there it was… all the mails were delivery failure notice.

I have been hacked (again)?!

It is a bit irritating however I did not take the right action. Instead, I just deleted all the mail delivery failure notice and decided that it can wait the next day. Well, it was not really… I logged in and decided to change my password (also my colleague advised me to do so because the hacker might have saved my details already).

I did and immediately forgot the password (note: which is why you should never ever do it in the office where you will constantly be bugged by office emails requiring an urgent response). Anyhoo, I have hit the “forgot password” and viola! I manage to get a new one (which until now, I have not forgotten).

Now, this made me think if I should maintain this email address or not. It has been me for the past 10 years or more… and it is like my social identity for Yahoo… though I have to say as I now grow older become of age, I don’t think the screen name “funkeyguhl” is still appropriate? :p

What do you think?

Leave a comment