Daughter, Sister, Wife, Friend, Coordinator, Writer and Me!

April 12, 2000

 

“I don’t know what will happen but I just want you to know that I like you.”

 

“I like you too.”

 

“How do you say I love you in Chinese?”

 

"Goa Ai Di" 

" Goa Ai Di"

====

 

Ring!

 

Ring!

 

“Hello?”

"Hi! Goa Ai Di!" 

 

“Stop it!”

 

“Why? I like telling it to you… Can we go out?”

 

“Sure”

====

 

It was a bright sunny day. People were running to get away from the heat of the sun. I walked to his direction, he was wearing a light brown slacks and a two toned shirt. He looks sexier without a cap, I thought. He looks so conscious… (It could be his attire — he said he wanted to have a ‘thrown-in’ look) Our eyes met, he suddenly felt relaxed.

 

He waved an FX taxi and we rode at the back. I immediately slipped my arm to his. He looked at me. I smiled. He, again, relaxed.

 

We were quiet the whole time.

 

We reached our destination. He held my hand and squeezed it. I looked at him. He smiled. It was one of his features that I like so much! We went to an ice cream parlor at the Shang. We chatted. Laughed at some crazy stories …. Then … I held his hand and squeezed it. He jumped.

 

“Maybe you need to go home. I’ll take you home now.”

 

“Now, there’s more time to spend. Why don’t we watch a movie?”

 

We headed to the movie house. In that dark space, he hugged and kissed me.

====

 

That was four years ago. Yesterday, we just celebrated four years and three months of being together.

===

 

Whenever we celebrate our ‘monthsary’, I’m always surprised because with my past relationships, they never last. It always end up that I see something in them that I don’t like and immediately break off… Rob is different. He’s not perfect. I also see a few ‘eekss’ and ‘yuck’ but not enough to end the relationship.

===

 

I hope the love story doesn’t end… =)

Comments on: "" (6)

  1. That was a cool story. Did this guy start off as just a friend and then you guys got together?

  2. aawwww! i’ve heard this story before…i remember the time he told me that i should ask you about relatiionships..hehhehe!

  3. sort of… you could consider that because i was at first trying my best to make him buy one of my bargains when i was still working with him.

  4. nice entry gurl! =) anyway, pls be informed that i’ve met na your coach before and frankly, she’s sort of snobbish. sorry about that. also, ditas said hi. she wanted to have your e-mail addy. would that be okay?

  5. funkeygal said:

    sure that’s no problem… it’s funkeyguhl@yahoo.com… tell her i said hi and also to shineth and dada… they’re my batchmates there!

Leave a Reply

