Daughter, Sister, Wife, Friend, Coordinator, Writer and Me!

Life in the Fast Lane

I have tried to blog for what the past few weeks already? However, it’s either I get swamped with work or I’m burying myself with all my problems.

While I was having my ‘silent’ moment in my transport service, I wondered if all this will be worth it in the end.

I have been living in Dubai for about 2 1/2 years already, still not as a writer but as a secretary / clown / counselor / friend. I have accepted the fact that ‘ some’ plans might not happen as I want them to – that’s okay. I can live with that. However, I wonder about the ‘other plans’ that I want to happen for myself…

I think my life is zooming before me…  or are we all experiencing that?

+++

I hope some of you can be give me an idea of how I can repay Rob for being sooo nice to me. Not a single complain if I bring home any work, staying long hours in the office, offering free massage after a long day at work.

+++

I hope I can get back to blogging soon with visuals of course! (what I meant was pictures – geesh!) 

Comments on: "Life in the Fast Lane" (2)

  1. Hi Rach! Hope you’re doing okay there. Wag ka masyado mag-worry about your life not turning out according to plan. Sometimes life has something more wonderful in store for us than what we want. Just live everyday to the fullest and make the most out of your stay there. Pero pursue your dream pa rin to be a writer. When you’re with the one you love and you’re doing what you love, every moment of your life becomes so beautiful.

    As for Rob, kahit matagal na ang relationship niyo, it would do you good to cook up some surprises for him every now and then kahit walang special occasion. Write him a heartfelt love letter. Take him out on a surprise date. Basta keep the love alive every chance you get. That “spark” lovers keep looking for in a relationship doesn’t just happen, it takes work to keep the fire burning.

    Ingat lagi! 🙂

  2. ‘I think my life is zooming before me… or are we all experiencing that?’

    Yes.

Leave a Reply

