Daughter, Sister, Wife, Friend, Coordinator, Writer and Me!

Do you feel frustrated that you have worked for like 8-10 hours yet you don’t feel you have accomplished anything?

Do you feel that you have set your goals and tasks for the day but then only half of the ‘list’ was done?

I have been doing it for sometime.

Our project is close to completion. People are beginning to feel the pressure… up to their neck! As for me, to help out, I try to extend my services (meaning writing letters, researching for previous letters, call our subcontractors, etc) to other people to move forward.

Due to this, my own work is now being sacrificed. I don’t have anybody to cry out help to… just giving them a big smile and say, "Let me help you with that".

I don’t want my work to suffer but I also don’t want these people (the ones I’m helping) to be shouted at. I mean I understand the feeling of someone blaming you for something that you knew about 3-4 days only.

I’m thinking if I should stay behind and try to do my work after office hours but I know that is not the solution…

So… I am trying to think of another way to deal with this. Hopefully, I find the answers soon (very soon).

Comments on: "Overworked? or Out of Focus?" (2)

  1. Hello, Rachiel.

    I have a new blog.

    http://www.papaces.wordpress.com

    Add mo naman po ako. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Hey Rach! Hope everything’s better. Have a great weekend! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

