Daughter, Sister, Wife, Friend, Coordinator, Writer and Me!

Regret…

These past few days… I have been a non-participant but a mere observer of what’s happening in the social network scene.

I see friends message each other about meeting up, catching up from where they left off, discussing gossips that is totally oblivious to the third person, or just dropping a ‘hi’ message to let them know that their friend is very much alive.

I have shared these observations with my dear friend and also told him that I want to be a participant and be able to reach out to my friends but apart from that, I am having a hard time to gain some ‘personal time’ for me… yes, just me. To be intimate with friends, buy gifts for no reason at all… stuff like that. Things that make you feel giddy inside and make you realise that the world is a nice place to live in and that your position / status has a bearing… you have a purpose.

‘You need to make time for it Rach’

That’s what he told me.

I know…

I think I’m a people-pleaser. I feel bad if I am not able to grant a friend or someone’s wish knowing I can do it for them. I feel sad after turning them down but I think I better start doing that. Saying ‘no’ so that I can have my ‘me time’.

Having my ‘me time’ would include writing my stories, improving on my craft and maybe… writing a daily journal to further improve my skills.

I think that’s what I’ll do…

I have to do it!

Comments on: "Regret…" (3)

  1. You’re doing the right thing. Although it’s important to keep in touch with your friends, but I think anyone’s priority should be some alone time.

    Do it, Rach.

    🙂

  2. the more you do the things you like, the more you hone your skills. you’re on the right track. just do it 😉

  3. thanks 🙂

    it feels really good to be able to do those things because it gives me the energy to get going 🙂

Leave a Reply

