Daughter, Sister, Wife, Friend, Coordinator, Writer and Me!

I just don’t understand why this has to happen…

I left them all smiling… happy… enjoying the full one month… no hint (well, there was on the last day)…

I ignored it because while waiting for our flight, constant ‘sane’ text messages were sent. Telling me how much they’d miss me and that I should take care of my husband and myself.

I lost track of them for a while because the ‘real world’ hit us and also, I had to bring myself to the office everyday (ugh — just kidding!)… then

I cannot believe the news I’m hearing…

what? why? how? when?

I had to sit down while I listen to what they have to say… what they want me to do…

Why? why does it have to happen? I don’t want to end up crying while we await for the coming of the new year… I want to be happy..

I guess, I just have to go to my trunkful of masks and wear one this new year.

I guess…

Comments on: "Why does it have to ruin the end of 2007?" (2)

  1. are you okay, my dear? I hope you are…your grams

  2. hi mother… well, I am not having one of my grandest times… family problems… đŸ˜¦

Leave a Reply

