Daughter, Sister, Wife, Friend, Coordinator, Writer and Me!

Og Mandino

These days, since I’m being brought down by ‘sad’ thoughts (it’s okay Papa Ces, this is not a ranting post!), I decided to counter them by reading books about being positive!

I’ve finished reading ‘The Choice’ and am now reading ‘A Better Way to Live’.

I have known about Og Mandino since I was in high school. Our teacher in English had asked us to do a book report of Og Mandino’s book ‘The Greatest Salesman in the World’.

It was a great book. On and off, I would remember Og Mandino then search for his book. Luckily, I found copies of the two books.

It’s a bit unreal to say that my negativity was cured by Og Mandino’s positive outlook about life. What I can say is that I, at least, realise the importance of my life and the people around me.

Every chapter of his book lets you think for yourself – Wow. I never knew… or I have not thought about that.

I hope to find more Og Mandino’s books in here.  

Comments on: "Og Mandino" (2)

  1. It’s good that you’ve found a way to channel your negative energies.

    Og Mandino’s pretty good I’ve heard. But I’m more of a fan of talking-with-friends therapy :p

    My .02

    Greg

  2. bluejeansgirl said:

    hi greg! 🙂 well, apart from Og Mandino, I do the talking with friends therapy too but I just don’t want to be like an emotional vampire to my friends… always ranting about what’s not good with my life… so I need to try and see my other options 😛

    Thanks for dropping by 🙂

Leave a Reply

