Daughter, Sister, Wife, Friend, Coordinator, Writer and Me!

Changes

Life has been a rollercoaster.

Sometimes I wonder why I chose this path… not that I don’t like the perks that came with it however whenever I see someone who is happy and contented with what they have – I question myself – where did I go wrong?

I have always wanted my life to be simple. Earn some money, get married, have kids and enjoy life with my family and extended family, be satisfied.

I don’t know if that’s a dream. I mean people get to do it isn’t it?

I’m just wondering if I have given a lot of me to other people that I don’t have anything left for my dream.

I mean, people around me get to do their own thing, their own stuff because they know they can rely on me? Why? isn’t it a give and take relationship?

Or am I just being selfish that I do not see their struggles?

It’s so weird… but sometimes, I just want to burst with anger and other times with guilt… that is the reason why I don’t call home a lot.

I try to live ‘my dream world’ here in Dubai but then I’m being brought back to reality by the news I receive from home… like what happened to my dad (that’s a different story).  

I don’t want to be a slave of money… I don’t want them to be a slave of money too… I just don’t know how to tell them…

I’m tired.

