Daughter, Sister, Wife, Friend, Coordinator, Writer and Me!

Are you excited?

My colleagues keep asking me if I’m excited.

Excited? Two weeks? Excited?

Okay I have to admit I am. I am excited because I’d be seeing the Philippines again and it’s raining!! Well, yeah when we got married it was raining but then that’s different. My concentration was focused on our wedding so I was not able to enjoy the raindrops, the wind, the rain puddles.

I’m also excited to see my family. Yes, even though I have a lot of things to say about them… I know seeing them will make my day. It is really different (very) now since I am far away from them and I only get to know the latest about them when I’m physically around.

I am excited to see my dad. I know my dad should be considered family but he’s an exception. He is the reason why I am going home. After all the hulaboo, I want to get the story straight from him and this means speaking to him face to face.

So am I excited?

Yes of course!

It’s the post two weeks vacation that I’m worried about! 😦

Will worry about that later…

Leave a Reply

