Daughter, Sister, Wife, Friend, Coordinator, Writer and Me!

I have a BIG problem

I do not want to start the new year in a bad foot but I think I have to hit myself a lot of times!!!

If you can recall, I have always whined (yes, I know I did) about not being able to write. I blamed it on the laptop being too heavy, so I bought a netbook (Acer Aspire One)… and then I said I did not have the time to write about all the thoughts running through my head that are blog-worthy… and then I said I was always busy at work and that when I reach home, my only desire was to have dinner and slump myself to bed and a lot more reasons of why I can’t write or why I don’t write (some are really embarrassing to mention).

In the end, I know the answer, I just don’t know how to find time and maybe in reality, I lost the desire to write?

My first answer is not quite true – why? I always find time to post comments on my Friendster or Facebook… I find time to watch TV… I find time to read a book but no time to write – I am silly, don’t you think?

So I guess that is a lie…

Now about losing my desire to write.. could be the right answer? Whenever I tried writing here or in my other blog, I had to stop and think what to write.

It’s like I have lost my inspiration… I ignored that.

I did try what my friends have advised me – write your thoughts down, it’s important.

I immediately went to the nearest bookshop and purchased a couple of notebooks so that it would be filled with my thoughts. One notebook is half-filled with my thoughts but I am not doing anything about it. It’s just there in the notebook… waiting to be read.Β  😦

When Robert was still here in Dubai, he would always encourage me to go somewhere because maybe I need a change of location so that my mind will be fresh with ideas… sometimes it would work, sometimes, not.

I don’t know what to do. I know it’s good that I have realised the problem but I know that I have to do something about it.

Comments on: "I have a BIG problem" (1)

  1. hey thanks for adding me. i-add na rin kita πŸ™‚

    you know i also have that problem. spmetimes, i just want to sleep when i get home or play with my psp. i gave up playing PC games or watching tons of movie of TV for blogging, can you believe that? hehehe.

    i guess my advice is to just write. once you start to type that first sentence, you’ll be forced to finish it. πŸ˜› i’ll add you to my google reader na rin so i would know if there’s a new post.

    thanks again!

    thanks for adding me up πŸ™‚ haay… hirap ngang talaga… basta i’ll try to write as much as I can!

Leave a Reply

