Daughter, Sister, Wife, Friend, Coordinator, Writer and Me!

Accepting one’s fault…

The one thing that I have learned from relationships is accepting your fault and apologizing for it.

Robert and I have our good and not-so-good times… I think it still is safe to say that we do have a lot of good times rather than the bad… but when the bad things happen, my oh my!

For the past few days, Robert and I were not really seeing eye to eye on things. I do not know if this is because of distance or its because we just don’t understand each other.

We never really discussed it at length until today.

Since I was the only person in the house, I was able to pour my heart out and tell Robert what I’m feeling and I guess I sort of let loose whatever Robert was feeling too!

I apologized and so did he.

Looking back, I think it would not have been an issue if I did not forget to tell him what’s going on. I don’t know if you have experienced it but since we were 1,000 miles away… it’s hard to keep up with things that’s been happening in our lives.

Before, if something happens to me in the office, the first person who would know about it – big or small – is Robert! However now, I try to squeeze everything in an hour or at times in a 180-character sms message!

It’s hard but we try to manage the situation (like what we did awhile ago). We try to at least make up for lost time.

I just hope that this ordeal will be over…. very soon!

(image courtesy of http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff240/commentcherry/cherrytap/comment_graphics/sorry_comments/images/115sorry9.gif from http://www.sodahead.com)

Leave a Reply

