Daughter, Sister, Wife, Friend, Coordinator, Writer and Me!

Fanatic

I did not think that I’d be feeling this again…

I thought I had left it all behind when I finished my secondary education.

I thought I had matured.

I thought…

but I was wrong!! I’m a fan (again)!!

===

Have you heard about Glee? If not, where have you been? Probably decided to go to the mountains andstayed there for months that gLee is not part of your regular programming?

As for me (yes, I have a reason), I was a late bloomer for this tv series because it is not being shown here in Dubai (yeah, it takes a few months before the cable companies can catch up).

Robert (another fan) told me about this tv series that I should watch. I ignored it because I was still obssessing over Desperate Housewives (which until this time, I have not finished). Everytime, we would talk online… he would mention gLee to me as if it was a hot topic in our online conversations.

Pressured, I decided to download the series but still not watching it.

I said to myself, I will just let it be for the time being (yes, I’m a hoarder when it comes to storing things in my hard drive!).

Robert came to visit Dubai and again he would tell me about gLee and how he liked the way the portrayals were done… blah… blah…

One night while watching TV reruns, I had a eureka moment and told Robert, we will watch gLee!

==

My name is _____ and I’m a certified gLeek!

Comments on: "Fanatic" (2)

  1. Juggling Motherhood said:

    Thanks for visiting my blog. I have never watched glee…it sounds really funny. I too get hooked on things…so a little scared to try it out! hahah

    • hi there! thanks for visiting mine too 😉

      Do try it out because it’s a very funny TV series… with a lot of singing and dancing… try watching three episodes… and then you’d see it’s effect on you 😉

Leave a Reply

