Daughter, Sister, Wife, Friend, Coordinator, Writer and Me!

Have you had this situation wherein you sound like a broken record? Telling and re-telling events to people… It’s very tiring. Especially if it’s not good news (errr… I think you also feel tired recounting exciting news… all the yakking… blah… blah)

I’m talking about the not-so-good events. Not only because you recount the events but also the fact that you get to experience the same feeling over and over again. It stresses you out (a lot for me).

Yes of course at times, you just can’t help yourself but vent out the frustration or the anger that you feel and you need to just let it out…

I know it’s Christmas today and please do not take it the wrong way that I am depressed or sad this holiday season because I am happy that I am with R and we did have a nice time opening our presents and recounting the days (over mango vodka juice for me and vodka straight up for him) we have spent… Christmas gatherings… also some gossip or shall we say ‘interesting’ news about people we know and friends of friends…

The feeling I have now is my ‘current’ state… I just had conversations of things that have happened for the past few months. I think it may be my fault for bringing it up… on this festive occasion. It was not the right time but I guess I still have these feelings…

Now, I feel tired of recounting the details…

So… I want to look forward to have a different New Year! Full of exciting news!!! πŸ™‚

Merry Christmas!!!! πŸ™‚

Sorry if you felt like I have ruined the Christmas spirit… I just need to let it out or else…

Comments on: "Sounding like a broken record" (2)

  1. Well, I think that is the beauty of blogging…it is a release. To send it out in the blogosphere, and to let it go. Or even to just articulate the words that are flowing around your head.

    May you have a relaxing christmas and a happy new year!

    • hi meeks! thanks for dropping by! πŸ™‚ Had a quiet Christmas… relaxing New Year? Err.. not really but this was because we moved houses 😦

      Hope you had a good one! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

