Daughter, Sister, Wife, Friend, Coordinator, Writer and Me!

Gitex Shoppers in Dubai

Dubai residents were again treated to a variety of electronics from mobile phones, micro SD cards to televisions.

My friend and I went there yesterday since R was covering the late night shift (4pm to 12nn). I was a bit hesitant to go but since it only gives shoppers a week to see if they fancy anything, we decided to give it a shot.

My oh my…people were everywhere!

Once you get in the Dubai World Trade Centre, you can see people coming in almost all directions! It was chaos!! We had to shake off the feeling of backing out and decided to join the crowd.

In the end, I was able to buy us a printer and my friend got herself a Buffalo external hard drive with five freebies! 🙂

The printer was a good buy for me and I know would suit my “home office” set up when we go home 🙂

I do also have to commend the RTA officers and Dubai police because they were able to manage the traffic and the flow of people coming in and out of the metro.

The Gitex shoppers ends this Saturday, 06 October 2012.

Leave a Reply

